“Edit Rights” are the ability to make edits to your content in your account that you can give to anyone in your Share List in the Share Control. When you share anything that you have created in Keep&Share, there is a column in the Share Control labeled “ Edit” with a check box next to each name in your Share Control. When you click on these check boxes, you are giving people the ability to changes and make edits to items in your account.
By default you are the only person that will have the ability to edit any of your content on Keep&Share. You will have to go into the Share Control to give anyone else Edit Rights.
Friends, Share Groups, and the general public can all be give Edit Rights. Giving someone Edit Rights also gives that person the ability to send Event Reminders and To Do List Reminders using your Share List. This means that someone with Edit Rights can send Reminders to Friends and Share Groups in your account, regardless of whether that person has those individuals in their Share List.
Since this is such a powerful tool, we suggest that you be certain that you want to give people that you are sharing with the right to change your content.