Whenever you delete photos in your account, those photos are sent to the “Trash.” This Trash is accessible from only from your Photo Library. Once your Photo Albums have been deleted, they will be in the Trash for 30 days from their date of deletion.After 30 days, your photos in the Trash will be permanently deleted.
To view only the items that are in your Trash, click on the “All Photos” drop-down menu at the top of your Photo Library and then click on the "Trash" option. Follow the steps below:
Once you are in your Photo Library Trash, you will have the option restore your deleted photos. If you want to restore deleted photos to your Photo Library, you will need to click on the blue “Restore” icon at the top of the photo trash. See the image below: