There are three ways that you can share your files with other people who don't have Keep&Share accounts. All of these methods will allow your visitors to see your files without having to create or log into a Keep&Share account:
- You can share your files Publicly - When you share “Publicly” your information will be accessible to anyone in the world. This information will be accessible whether or not an individual has a Keep&Share account and without that individual having to log into Keep&Share. It may also show up in search engines such as Google.
- Add email addresses to the Share Control - If you add email addresses to the Share Control for the item that you want to share then the person whose email you added will receive a guest pass from Keep&Share. They can use this guest pass to see the information you shared with
- You can share using the Private Sharing Link - When this link is turned on, you can keep your shared information private. Only people who have the Private Sharing Link will be able to access your files. We recommend only using this link when you have not shared publicly nor have you shared with specific friends or share groups.
The Private Link is a unique URL that you can copy and share with anyone, regardless of whether they have a Keep&Share account. If you have set your Share Control so that you are not sharing with the Public or any other Keep&Share accounts, then only people with the Private Sharing Link can access your files. Visitors using this link will only have read-only access to your files.
How to use the Private Sharing Link
First, you will need to navigate to the item you want to share (document, calendar, photos, etc.). Follow the steps in the image below to turn on and copy the Private Sharing Link:
Be careful who you give your Private Sharing Link to since it provides immediate direct access without requiring a login. You also have the option of invalidating the current Private Sharing Link and generating a new one if you choose by clicking on the “Reset Link” button in the Share Control. Anyone with the old Private Sharing Link will no longer be able to access your file when you click on this button.