Calendar Visitors are anyone who can visit your Calendar online according to your Calendar’s share status. No one can visit (or see) your Calendar unless you allow them to in your Share Control. Because each Calendar has a separate Share Control, visitors to your Calendar can only access Calendars you have shared with them.
Viewing and Editing Rights
Once you have shared your Calendar, what a Calendar Visitor can do when they view your Calendar depends on which level of access you've granted them.
- When you share your Calendar with visitors, those Calendar visitors (by default) have Viewing Rights to your Calendar, which just gives them read-only access, which includes all Events and Day Notes in your Calendar. If you don't want someone to have viewing rights to your Calendar, you must edit your Share Control to entirely disable sharing with that person. You can disable sharing by clicking on the red “X” to the far right of that person's name.
- If you want Calendar visitors to be able to add and edit content in your Calendar, you can give them Edit Rights. To set up Edit Rights, click on the checkbox next to "Edit" on the right-hand side next to their name/their group’s name in the Share Control. You can also click on the checkbox next to "Can Edit" to select everyone in your Share List at once to give Edit Rights to. Please note that "Edit Rights" are only available to paid accounts.
In the image below, you can see the checkboxes are active with checkmarks to indicate which people in your Share List have viewing and editing rights.
“Self-Book”: Calendar Event Bookings
In “Self-Book”, visitors that you've shared with but haven't given Edit Rights to, can send requests to add to your Calendar's content, but they can't edit the content that's already there.