Yes — you will use the “Review Bookings” panel in the “Self-Book” Dashboard to accept/reject bookings, and also to review the details of individual bookings.

Using the “Review Bookings” Panel

First, open your “Self-Book” Dashboard by clicking on the “Self-Book” button on the left-hand side of the blue bar above your calendar. Follow the steps in the image below:

You can then go on to review individual calendar bookings by clicking on the blue “Review” link on the right side of the Starter “Self-Book” Template or Custom “Self-Book” Template sections in the “Self-Book” Dashboard. This blue link will say one of four things: Review Appointments, Review Suggestions, Review Requests, and Review Signups. Each of these links corresponds to the type of Self-Book template that you used.

After you have clicked on one of those blue links for the Calendar bookings that you want to see, you will be taken to the “Review Bookings” panel. In the Review Bookings panel, you can see all of the information that Visitors submitted when they booked an Event on your Calendar. You can also see what Event that person has booked, the time they booked it, and their current booking status (Pending, Accepted, Rejected, etc.).

It was also this panel where you can approve or reject any bookings, suggestions, reservations, or sign-ups on your Calendar. See the image below:

Changing Booking Statuses in your Calendar

You can also change the status of bookings in your calendar. If you click on the status listed in parentheses next to your event, you can see a pop-up dialog where you can view all of the details of the booking and change the booking status. Click on the arrows at the top of the dialog to move to the next booking in the list. See the image below:

Booking Statuses

Your Self-Book templates have three processing types: Hold for Approval, Always Accept, and Reserve for Approval. Depending on what kind of processing type you choose can determine what status your bookings have when they're in the "Review Bookings" panel. 

When you manage your bookings from the "Review Bookings" panel you can switch your bookings to any of these statuses:

  • Accepted - If the processing is set to "Always Accept" then any bookings to your calendar will be automatically accepted. It will stay accepted until the calendar owner or editor manually changes the status in the "Review Bookings" panel. Accepted bookings will count toward any event capacity limits. You can also manually change your bookings to "Accepted."
  • Pending - If the processing is set to "Hold for Approval" then any bookings submitted will be "Pending" until a calendar owner or editor manually changes the status. While the booking is pending, the appointment or group signup is still available to other calendar visitors and may be taken by another booking.
  • Paid -If you are accepting PayPal payments for bookings in your calendar then if the payment has been accepted then the booking will show as "Paid."
  • Rejected - Bookings are never automatically set to "Rejected." Only the calendar owner or editor can manually set the booking to "Rejected." Rejected bookings will not appear in the calendar, but can still be found on the "Review Bookings" screen.
  • Reserved - If the processing has been set to "Reserve for Approval" then bookings will show up as "Reserved" in the "Review Bookings" screen. The booking hasn't been approved yet, but it keeps the booking closed until the booking has been "Accepted" or "Rejected." Unlike the "Hold for Approval," visitors can't keep submitting bookings.
  • Waitlisted - If your "Sign up for a Group Event" template reaches capacity, you can have a waitlist for visitors who want to sign up after the event has reached capacity. That means if someone cancels their booking, you can then choose from the waitlist who can participate in your event instead. Anyone who has signed up for your group event and is on the waitlist will show as "waitlisted.
  • Responded - If you invite Meeting attendees to vote on a meeting date/time, then your invitees will show a status of "Responded" once they've submitted their votes.
  • Not Confirmed - If you have "Require participants to confirm" turned on in your Self-Book template, then after a visitor books an event they will be issued an email
  • Confirmed - When visitors booking an event on your calendar, you can require that they confirm their booking if you're using Appointment, Group Sign-up, and Reservation templates.
  • Cancel Pending - If the processing has been set to "Hold for Approval" and a user cancels their booking before you change the status to "Accepted" or "Rejected" then it will show as "Cancel Pending." Only a calendar owner or editor can finalize the cancellation and change the status to "Rejected" or "Canceled by..." 
  • Cancel Paid Pending -  If someone cancels a booking that they paid for, their booking status will show as "Cancel Paid Pending." This makes it easy to see which bookings need to be refunded for canceled events. Once you've refunded the money, you can then mark the booking as "Rejected."
  • Canceled by User - If the processing was set to "Always Accept" and a user cancels their booking, then the booking status will show as "Canceled by User" in the "Review Bookings" panel. This status is the same as "Rejected" but it makes it clear who canceled the booking.
  • Canceled by Admin - If the processing was set to "Always Accept" and a calendar owner or editor cancels the booking, they can change the booking status to "Canceled by Admin." This status is the same as "Rejected" but it makes it clear who canceled the booking.
  • Payment Timeout - If you are accepting PayPal payments for your events, then the "Payment Timeout" is a status that results when the user began the payment process but never successfully completed payment.